EPSOS - European Postgraduate Students Orthodontic Society | 2019 – XVI EPSOS Meeting – Nice
page-template-default,page,page-id-1397,page-child,parent-pageid-31,mkd-core-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,onyx child-child-ver-1.0.0,onyx-ver-1.1, vertical_menu_with_scroll,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.5.1,vc_responsive

2019 – XVI EPSOS Meeting – Nice




Professor Ewa Czochrowska


Graduated as a dentist from the Dental Faculty in Warsaw, Poland. She finished a postgraduate training in orthodontics at the University in Oslo, Norway in 1997 then worked as a Research Fellow at the Orthodontic Department, Dental Faculty in Oslo until 2002. In 2003 she was awarded a PhD from the University in Oslo for a thesis on autotransplantation of teeth. For the publication from this work, she received the American Journal of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics Dewel Orthodontic Award in 2002. In 2014 she was awarded a habilitation in medical science from the Medical University in Warsaw on her work related to orthodontic treatment of patients with periodontitis.

Dr. Czochrowska was the President of the European Orthodontic Society and she hosted the EOS Congress in 2014 in Warsaw. She is the President of the Polish Orthodontic Society and the Active Member of the Angle Society of Europe and the European Board of Orthodontists. At present, she serves the position of the Secretary of the Angle Society of Europe. Dr. Czochrowska has organized 2 international congresses on tooth transplantation in 2016 (Sopot, Poland) and 2018 (Rotterdam, the Netherlands). Received Distinguish Teacher Award from the European Orthodontic Society for 2020. At present in the private practice in Warsaw and is working at the Department of Orthodontics, Medical University in Warsaw, Poland.

Dr. Czochrowska has authored and co-authored 10 book chapters and 50 scientific articles. She has lectured extensively worldwide on tooth transplantation and orthodontic treatment in patients with periodontal diseases.



Dr Marie Cornelis


Marie A Cornelis received both her dental degree (1999) and her postgraduate specialist degree in orthodontics (2003) from the University of Louvain, in Brussels. In 2007, she was a Visiting Research Scholar at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She defended her PhD about miniplates as temporary skeletal anchorage in Brussels in 2008. In 2010, she finished a 2-year degree in lingual orthodontics at the Université Descartes (Paris). She was awarded the WJB Houston Oral Research Award of the European Orthodontic Society in 2008 and the Dewel award as a coauthor of the best clinical paper in the American Journal of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics in 2011. Between 2009 and 2014, she was Assistant Professor at the Department of Orthodontics of the University of Geneva. Since 2014, she is Associate Professor and Postgraduate Program Director of the Section of Orthodontics, Department of Dentistry, Aarhus University and in 2015 she became Head of Section. She also maintains an active orthodontic practice in an interdisciplinary office in Geneva a few days per month. She is an Active Member of the Angle Society of Europe since 2019. Her research interests are focused on clinical orthodontics, mainly skeletal anchorage, digital workflows, and retention. She has (co)authored over 25 peer-reviewed publications in international journals, as well as several book chapters.








 Program (will be updated soon)




Deadline to submit Clinical Case Presentations 18 th May 2019


Deadline for Vice-President and Secretary Candidacy 04 th May 2019


Deadline for the abstract submission for the Dentsply-Sirona “Bovendeert” University Research Award 04 th May 2019


For further information please contact epsosmail@googlemail.com



The topic of the EPSOS meeting in Nice 17th of June 2019 will be “Border cases”. No restrictions are set on the type of treatment to be presented however, the presenting author must be a member of the EPSOS (currently postgraduate student in orthodontics).


EPSOS Guideline for case presentation 2019



Dentsply-Sirona “Bovendeert” University Research Award


We are pleased to announce the establishment of a new award program sponsored by Dentsply Sirona Orthodontics as part of the GCARE initiative, the GAC Clinical Alliance for Research and Education. The award is designed to promote and recognize excellence in clinical or translational research completed by orthodontic residents during the 2018/2019 year. The award winner will be recognized in June 2019 at the XVI EPSOS meeting in Nice, France.

All Abstracts should be submitted to Susan Duval, CE Manager Dentsply Sirona Orthodontics – Europe (susan.duval@dentsplysirona.com)


How to apply for research award 2019


Student research award program 2019




During the XVI EPSOS Meeting, the new EPSOS Vice-President (2020-2021) and the new EPSOS Secretary (2020-2022) will be elected.

Please send CV and motivation letter to epsosmail@googlemail.com to apply for the positions.


EPSOS Guidelines for Vice president and Secretary positions



Congress Venue – Acropolis congress, Nice